How do you remove giblets from a chicken?

Find the neck and posterior ends of your chicken. Reach into the neck or posterior of your chicken; posterior has a bigger opening. giblets may be wrapped up in a plastic bag, tied together in a mesh bag, or sitting in the chicken itself. Pull the giblets out of your chicken.