When did the columbus space shuttle blow up?

The Space Shuttle Columbia disaster was a fatal incident in the United States space program that occurred on February 1, 2003, when the Space Shuttle Columbia (O-V-1O2) disintegrated as it reentered the atmosphere, killing all seven crew members.