Do badgers eat snakes?

Small burrowing mammals like ground squirrel, rats, gophers and mice make up most of the badger's diet. It digs its prey out of the ground with its strong, sharp claws. The badger also eats snakes, birds and reptiles. It will sometimes bury extra food to eat later.