Where do you store sweet potatoes?

Sweet potatoes shouldn't be refrigerated. Instead, store them at cool room temperature or in cellar, preferably in a dark place away from light.

---

Avoid storing sweet potatoes in the refrigerator, which will produce a hard center and unpleasant taste. Instead, store your sweet potatoes in a cool, dry, well-ventilated container. For best results, store them in a basement or root cellar away from strong heat sources.