Did lady gaga grow up in beverly hills?

Lady Gaga was born in Manhattan, New York City. Brought up in the affluent Upper West Side of Manhattan, she says that her parents came from lower-class families and worked hard for everything. From age 11, she attended the Convent of the Sacred Heart, a private, all-girls Roman Catholic school.