Is there a hurricane gamma?

Hurricane Gamma was a category 1 hurricane that brought heavy rains,flooding,and landslides to the Yucatán Peninsula in October of 2020. It is rare that there are so many named storms in a given season that they exhaust the normal alphabet and turn to Greek letters.

---

Hurricane Gamma was a Category 1 hurricane that brought heavy rains, flooding, and landslides to the Yucatán Peninsula in early October 2020.