Does steve jobs own apple?

Jobs owned about 11 percent of Apple when the company went public in 1980. Five years later, he was pushed out of the company and angrily sold off all but one of his shares, saying he didn’t have faith in the company’s leadership. He kept the single share so that he could access investor reports.