What is the name of the three headed dog?

In Greek mythology, Cerberus was a three-headed dog that guarded the gates to the underworld.

---

The three-headed dog is named Cerberus in Greek mythology.

---

One of the most well known three-headed dog is the Greek creature Cerberus. It was the job of Cerberus to guard the entrance to Hades.