Which country has the most shootings?

According to a Nov. 9, 2018 story on NPR about data from 2017, El Salvador has the highest rate of gun deaths at 43.11 gun deaths per 100,000 people. The United States has the 28th highest rate at 4.43 per 100,000 people. And Singapore had the lowest rate of 0.02 per 100,000 people.