What are cat years versus human years?

The first year of your cat's life is considered the equivalent of 15 human years. The second year adds nine more human years to the total, which means 2 cat years are approximately 24 human years. After this, each additional human year is around four 'cat years'.

---

The 1st year of a cat's life equals 15 human years. The 2nd year adds 9 more human years. Each additional human year thereafter is equivalent to 4 cat years. Examples: 2 year old cat = 24 human years. 10 year old cat = 56 human years. 15 year old cat = 76 human years.