Tell me about the snowcrab that broke the auction record?

On November 7, 2019, a 2.7-pound snow crab was sold for $46,000 at an auction in Tottori, Japan. It was acquired by the president of a Japanese fishery wholesaler. It’s considered a status symbol to buy the first and best snow crab caught on the first day of the season.