What is the lifespan of a house sparrow?

The lifespan of a House Sparrow in the wild is about 3 years.

---

The house sparrow is a bird of the sparrow family Passeridae, found in most parts of the world. It has a typical length of 16 cm and a mass of 24–39.5 g. Females and young birds are coloured pale brown and grey, and males have brighter black, white, and brown markings. Life span: 3 years