How hard is it to learn chinese?

I am assuming you mean the Mandarin language as it is most widely used in China. The answer refers to your ability to learn quickly or how much time you can devote to the learning. If you are a relatively slow learner, you should plan a lengthy stay in China speaking with native Chinese.