What is a straw covered wine bottle called?

A fiasco is a typical Italian style of bottle, usually with a round body and bottom, partially or completely covered with a close-fitting straw basket.

---

The straw covering on a wine bottle is called a fiaschi, traditionally the hand-made fiasco was used to protect fragile Chianti bottles. In modern times wine bottles are much stronger and the fiasco is merely decorative.