Is milk good for an upset stomach?

No milk is not good for an upset stomach. Bananas, rice, applesauce, and toast (BRAT) diet is best to calm an upset stomach. It can help nausea or diarrhea. Unflavored Tea, Gingerale, and Cola can help too.

---

Milk temporarily coats the lining of the stomach, buffering the acid in your stomach and making you feel a bit better, but the relief might last for only twenty minutes or so.