Why do they call it a ghost pepper?

A ghost pepper is extremely hot. Handling the pepper can burn the skin. The vapors from a fresh or a dried pepper will burn the eyes and cause the sinuses to run. A jalapeno pepper is five thousand Scoville. A ghost pepper is one million Scoville. Just a little, hidden in chili, is heat like a ghost