What is southbury steak?

Salisbury steak is a dish, originating in the United States, made from a blend of ground beef and other ingredients and usually served with gravy or brown sauce. It is a version of Hamburg steak. named after James Henry Salisbury (1823-1905), a doctor known for his comments on diets and nutrition.