Can i substitute red wine vinegar for white wine vinegar?

Yes

---

Balsamic vinegar, white wine vinegar, apple cider vinegar, rice vinegar can all be substituted for red wine vinegar. However, it is recommended that you only add a little portion of any of these vinegars and see what difference it makes to your recipe.