What's the longest running series?

Soap opera "The Guiding Light" is listed in Guinness World Records as the longest running drama in American television history. It originally broadcast on the radio from 1937-1956, then on television from 1952 - 2009 (there was a period of overlap between 1952-56). It ran for 72 yrs., 57 yrs. on TV.