What's the difference between rice wine vinegar and regular vinegar?

1. Regular vinegar is more acidic than rice vinegar. 2. Regular vinegar has medicinal use while rice vinegar has no medicinal uses. 3. Regular vinegar mainly processes from alcohol while rice vinegar is obtained by fermenting rice.