What kind of clouds are there?

The most common types of clouds, low clouds include cumulus, stratus, and stratocumulus; middle clouds include altocumulus and altostratus; and high clouds include cirrus, cirrocumulus, and cirrostratus. If low stratus clouds are raining, they are usually called nimbostratus.