What is hoodie hoo?

Hoodie-Hoo Day is a copyrighted holiday, invented by Wellcat.com, Thomas and Ruth Roy, in 2006 who have created many special days as a way to celebrate. You’re supposed to go out at noon on February 20, wave your hands over your head and shout “Hoodie-Hoo” to scare away Winter and usher in Spring.