What is air?

The air on earth is a combination of mostly nitrogen and oxygen with some small amounts of other gasses.

---

Air is a mixture of aeriform substances (gases and vapors) that make up the earth's atmosphere. It is essential for the life of most animal and plant organisms, in particular for human life, for which its protection is fundamental and is regulated by specific laws.