How far does the ocean go?

Of the 5 oceans in the world, the Pacific Ocean is the largest and deepest, covering about 32% of the Earth's total surface area, making it larger than all of Earth's land area combined. The other four oceans are, the Atlantic, Indian, Antarctic and Arctic. Oceans cover 71% of the Earth's surface.