How old are the tom and jerry cartoons?

Tom and Jerry were originally created in 1940. The cartoons have been released in many different iterations. The final version of Tom and Jerry ended in 2008. This means that Tom and Jerry are 82 years old in 2022 even though there are no longer new episodes being created or released.