How do you do the heimlich maneuver on a cat?

When performing a cat Heimlich maneuver hold your kitty with her back against your chest. Gently but firmly push on her belly in a succession of quick, upward thrusts, about 5 times. After you remove the obstruction, bring your cat to the nearest emergency veterinary clinic immediately.