How high can a kangaroo jump?

Their bounding gait allows them to cover 25 feet in a single leap and to jump 6 feet high.

---

Red kangaroos hop along on their powerful hind legs and do so at great speed. A red kangaroo can reach speeds of over 35 miles an hour. Their bounding gait allows them to cover 25 feet in a single leap and to jump 6 feet high.

---

Kangaroos can jump about 6 feet in the air