What is a face cord of wood?

A face cord of wood is one rick of wood. There approximately three ricks of wood in one cord. A rick is a stack of 16-inch cut wood stacked approximately four feet high and eight feet long.

---

A face cord of wood is typically a stack of firewood measuring 4 ft. high by 8 ft. wide by 16 inches deep. although the log length (depth) in a face cord of firewood can vary as there isn't a true standard length.