How long is the ridgeway?

The Ridgeway National Trail passes through a surprisingly remote part of southern central England. From its start in the World Heritage Site of Avebury, it follows a ridge of chalk hills in a northeasterly direction for 87 miles (to reach Ivinghoe Beacon lying to the northwest of London.