What is a juniper tree?

Juniper trees have the capacity to self-prune, shedding branches for survival, and its sap is rot resistant. Juniper applies to about 60 to 70 species of aromatic evergreen trees or shrubs of the cypress family (Cupressaceae), distributed throughout the Northern Hemisphere