How many ounces in a fifth of liquor?

Traditionally, a fifth of liquor is one fifth of a gallon or 25.6 fluid ounces. In 1979, the US changed liquor measurements to metric, and a 750 ml bottle is known as a fifth and contains 25.4 fluid ounces.