What two bodies of water does the suez canal connect?

The canal is an artificial waterway running north to south across the Isthmus of Suez in north-eastern Egypt; it connects Port Said on the Mediterranean Sea with the Gulf of Suez, an arm of the Red Sea.

---

Suez canal connects the Mediterranean Sea and the India Ocean between the Arabian peninsula and Africa.