Where is the longest stairway in the world?

The steps that run alongside the Niesen mountain railway in Switzerland are officially the longest stairway in the world. There are 11,674 steps in all, and it's only possible to hike them one day a year during the Niesen Run. It's only a two-mile run but there's 5,475 feet of altitude to climb