How long does it take a watermelon to grow?

Watermelons take 65-120 days to reach ripeness depending on the variety and growing season. Smaller personal watermelons typically reach ripeness before larger watermelons and a hot season will speed up growth. Typically it will take 90 days to fully grow after the watermelon seeds have sprouted.