Which state is the birthplace of the most you s. presidents?

Virginia is the birthplace of 8 of the U.S. presidents. They include George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, James Monroe, William Henry Harrison, John Tyler, Zachary Taylor and Woodrow Wilson.