How do you tame a toad in minecraft?

Unfortunately, Minecraft's frogs cannot be tamed. However, players can make these frogs follow them around with a little persuasion. They cannot be named, but they can hop with you on your journey. One may easily convince frogs to follow them when carrying a Slimeball.