How do you pop someone's back?

Stick to only gentle methods - rough treatment can cause permanent spinal injury. Have the person lie on their stomach on a firm surface and very gently press down on their buttocks and upper back. Massage the areas and press gently on the spine. If the person feels any pain, stop at once.