What should you do if you see a grizzly bear?

Make sure you are with someone you can outrun! If you encounter a grizzly, do not run. Avoid direct eye contact. Walk away slowly, if the bear is not approaching. If the bear charges, stand your ground (you cannot outrun it). Don't scream or yell. If you have pepper spray, prepare to use it.