What is the movie scary stories?

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark is a 2019 horror film directed by André Øvredal, based on the children's book series of the same name by Alvin Schwartz. The screenplay was adapted by The Hageman Brothers, from a screen story by producer Guillermo del Toro.