What are the different countries in europe?

Now Europe includes 51 independent states. Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Georgia, & Turkey are transcontinental countries, partially located in both Europe and Asia. Armenia and Cyprus politically are considered European countries, though geographically they are located in the West Asia territory