What is the name of the detective in the magpie murders?

Magpie Murders is a 2016 mystery novel by British author Anthony Horowitz and the first novel in the Susan Ryeland series. Atticus Pünd is the 1950s detective featured in the fictional novels. He's a German refugee of Greek-Jewish descent who survived the concentration camps.