When was the movie step brothers filmed?

The movie Step Brothers was released on July 25, 2008.

---

Step Brothers is a 2008 American comedy film directed by Adam McKay, produced by Jimmy Miller and Judd Apatow, and written by Will Ferrell and McKay from a story by Ferrell, McKay, and John C. Reilly.