When would yhe speaker of the house become president?

The Speaker of the House of Representatives would succeed to the Presidency in the case of the Sitting President and the vice president both becoming unable to perform the presidential duties as specified in the United States Constitution.

---

In the United States, the Speaker of the House would assume the duties of the President if both the President and the Vice President were unable to perform those duties. Next on the list of 18 in succession are the Senate President Pro Tem then the Secretary of State.