What year did blockbuster close down?

Blockbusters, also known as Blockbuster Video, closed the last 300 of the company-owned stores in early 2014. As of January 2020, the only remaining physical Blockbuster in the entire world, known as the Last Blockbuster, is a privately owned franchise store still doing business in Bend, Oregon.