How do you trim a guinea pig's nails?

Hold one leg gently and start to trim off the nail on each toe before moving on to the other foot. If you aren't sure where the quick is, clip only the very end of the nail. If your guinea pig's nails are too long, trim small amounts weekly until its nails are an appropriate length.