Is there a weapon called katara?

A katar also known as a katari or katara is a type of dagger originating on the Indian subcontinent.

---

It is a large knife most commonly known as Katara or Katar or also Kattari it is a large knife that is a type of push dagger or punch dagger because of the particular way in which it is used.