Where is the p. d. region of south carolina?

The Pee Dee is a region of South Carolina located in the northeastern corner of the state. It lies along the lower watershed of the Pee Dee River, which was named after the Pee Dee Indian Tribe, a state-recognized tribe of approximately 200 members. PerWikipedia.com