Who is d'artagnan from the three musketeers?

D'Artagnan is a fictional character created by Alexandre Dumas who first appears as the protagonist in the novel The Three Musketeers. Like several of Dumas' characters, he is loosely based on a real person - Charles de Batz-Castelmore, Comte d'Artagnan.