Is gibraltar from apex legends hawaiian?

Gibraltar's cultural background draws from the entirety of Polynesia -- according to a tweet from one of his creators, "Gibraltar's ancestors are Samoan, Tongan, Hawaiian, Indonesian, and even a little Peruvian through one great great great great great grandpa."