How do i use vinegar to get rid of fruit flies?

Fill a bowl or glass with apple cider vinegar, cover with plastic wrap, seal the edges with a rubber band, and poke tiny holes in the top. The vinegar will attract the fruit flies and they can't get out of the plastic wrap